2022 APTA Honors & Awards - Texas honorees

Dorothy Baethke-Eleanor Carlin Award for Excellence in Academic Teaching
Marsha E. Rutland, PT, BSPT, MEd, ScD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Lucy Blair Service Award
Carolyn Oddo, PT, MS
Yasser Salem, PT, MAPT, MS, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy

Catherine Worthingham Fellow
Venita Lovelace-Chandler, PT, MA, PhD, FAPTA Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Pediatric Physical Therapy Emeritus

Award recipients will be recognized with a ceremony and a reception hosted by the PT Fund on Sunday, Aug. 14, in Washington D.C. at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. The Honors & Awards Ceremony will immediately follow the 27th John H.P. Maley Lecture beginning at 7:00 pm E.T. Ballroom seating will be limited, but the event will be live streamed.